

ORDERS OF DEPARTMENT COMMANDER THOMAS T. GRAHAM

Order No. 1 — Election, Appointed Officers & Department Headquarters	2
Order No. 2 — Appointment of Department Standing & Special Committees	4

DEPARTMENT ORDER NO. 1 SERIES 2016-2017

DEPARTMENT OF CALIFORNIA AND PACIFIC SONS OF UNION VETERANS OF THE CIVIL WAR

Election, Appointed Officers & Department Headquarters

By the authority vested in me as Commander of the Department of California and Pacific, by the Department Bylaws, the National Constitution and Regulations, and National Policies, it is hereby ordered as follows:

Section 1: Having been duly elected Department Commander by the Delegates of the 130th Annual Department Encampment in regular session at the Hawthorn Suites in Sacramento, California on March 5, 2016, it is with sincere appreciation for the support and confidence shown to me that I assume command of the Department of California and Pacific. I, along with my officers, will strive to bring honor to the memory of our Union ancestors through the good works of our Order during the coming year.

I hereby establish my residence in the City of San José, County of Santa Clara, and State of California as the Department Headquarters. Correspondence on any matter is most welcome and may be sent to my home address: 5107 Alan Avenue, San José, CA 95124-5744, or to my e-mail address <u>commander@suvpac.org</u>.

Camp reports (Forms 22 & 27, IRS Form 990-N, etc.) and dues shall be forwarded to the Department Secretary-Treasurer at: 284 Hazel Street, Gridley, CA 95948. Phone (530) 846-3251.

<u>Section 2</u>: Department Brothers who were duly elected and installed by Commander-in-Chief Eugene G. Mortorff at the 130th Annual Department Encampment on March 5, 2016, are as follows:

- Commander Thomas T. Graham, PDC
- Sr. Vice Commander Dean A. Enderlin, PCC
- Jr. Vice Commander Rudy E. Velasco III, PCC
- Secretary Owen R. Stiles, PCC
- Treasurer Owen R. Stiles, PCC
- Council 1 Daniel R. Earl, PCC
- Council 2 Stephen E. Doyle, PCC
- Council 3 William E. Daley Jr., PCC

Section 3: Department Brothers are appointed as follows:

- Chaplain Allen R. Davis, PCC
- Patriotic Instructor Frank C. Avila, PCC
- Counselor Daniel R. Earl, PCC
- Historian David A. Davis, PCC
- Guide Jamin M. Gjerman

- Guard Paul E. Lavrischeff
- Signals Officer Tad D. Campbell, PCinC
- Color Bearer Garrett B. Hasslinger, PCC
- Graves Registration Officer Kenneth G. Felton, PCC
- Civil War Memorials Officer Dean A. Enderlin, PCC
- GAR Highway Officer Thomas P. Chumley, PCC
- Assistant to GAR Highway Officer Andrew C. Brown
- GAR Records Officer David A. Davis, PCC
- Eagle Scout Certificate Coordinator Kevin R. Coyne, PCC
- California Column Newsletter Editor Charles W. Mabie, PDC

Section 4: Joseph C. Marti, PCC, is appointed Color Guard Coordinator

The forgoing Department Order is proclaimed this 29th day of April in the year of our Lord two thousand sixteen, and of the Independence of the United States of America the two hundred fortieth, in the City of San José, County of Santa Clara, State of California by Thomas T. Graham, Commander of the Department of California and Pacific, Sons of Union Veterans of the Civil War.

(DEPARTMENT SEAL)

By Order of: /s/ Thomas T. Graham, PDC Department Commander Department of California and Pacific

ATTEST:

By: /s/ Owen R. Stiles, PCC Department Secretary-Treasurer

DEPARTMENT ORDER NO. 2 SERIES 2016-2017

DEPARTMENT OF CALIFORNIA AND PACIFIC SONS OF UNION VETERANS OF THE CIVIL WAR

Appointment of Department Standing & Special Committees

By the authority vested in me as Commander of the Department of California and Pacific, by the Department Bylaws, the National Constitution and Regulations, and National Policies, it is hereby ordered as follows:

I hereby appoint members of our Department to these designated committees. The Department Commander serves as an *ex-officio* member of all committees. The Chair of each committee may appoint additional members to his committee as he deems necessary.

<u>Section 1</u>: Department Publicity and Promotions Committee: Dean A. Enderlin PCC (Chair) and Rachelle M. Campbell PNP (ASUVCW Liaison).

<u>Section 2</u>: Department Encampments Site Committee: Dean A. Enderlin PCC (Chair) and Rachelle M. Campbell PNP (ASUVCW Liaison).

<u>Section 3</u>: Department Civil War Memorials Committee: Dean A. Enderlin PCC (Chair), Allen R. Davis PCC, Charles L. Beal PCC, David A. Davis PCC, and Donald J. Huffman.

<u>Section 4</u>: Department Legislation Committee: Daniel R. Earl PCC (Chair) and D. Brad Schall PCinC.

<u>Section 5</u>: Department Bylaws Committee: Daniel R. Earl PCC (Chair), D. Brad Schall PCinC (Vice Chair), Jeffrey L. Vaillant PCC, Thomas P. Chumley PCC, and John L. Dodd.

<u>Section 6</u>: Department History Committee: David A. Davis PCC (Chair), Dean A. Enderlin PCC, Jeffrey L. Vaillant PCC, Charles L. Beal PCC, Richard T. Burns PCC, and Thomas P. Chumley PCC.

<u>Section 7</u>: Department Communications & Technology Committee: Tad D. Campbell PCinC (Chair) and Daniel R. Earl PCC.

<u>Section 8</u>: Department Special Committee on Civil War & Grand Army of the Republic & Allied Orders Flags: Sebastian A. Nelson (Chair) and David A. Davis PCC.

The forgoing Department Order is proclaimed this 29th day of April in the year of our Lord two thousand sixteen, and of the Independence of the United States of America the two hundred fortieth, in the City of San José, County of Santa Clara, State of California by Thomas T. Graham, Commander of the Department of California and Pacific, Sons of Union Veterans of the Civil War.

(DEPARTMENT SEAL)

By Order of: /s/ Thomas T. Graham, PDC Department Commander Department of California and Pacific

ATTEST:

By: /s/ Owen R. Stiles, PCC Department Secretary-Treasurer